March 7, 2010

Card by Claire Daly

Posted in SC 31 tagged , , , at 2:21 pm by clairedaly

Time to have a go at the sketch challenge for this month too. Sketch challenges are probably my favourite type of challenge as I still get to use my favourite colours. For this sketch challenge I based my colours around the colours in the Candy Lane Designer Series Paper, and used the paper piecing technique on the presents image.

Artist: Claire Daly

Stamps: Happy Moments (Saleabration), Happy Thoughts, Friendly Words Jumbo Wheel

Paper: Candy Lane Designer Series Paper

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Very Vanilla

Ink: Chocolate Chip

Accessories: 1 1/3 and 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, Scalloped Border punch, Real Red brad, Felt Flower from Flower Fusion 2

1 Comment »

  1. another great card Claire. And there I was thinking that I was clever for paper-piecing the presents…


Leave a Reply

